We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Baker's Dozen 3 [1976]

by The Muffins

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


Intro 00:22
Solemn Music 01:39
Carbons 15:52


released November 18, 2022

1. Intro
2. Solemn Music (Frith)
3. President Nixon’s Retirement (The Muffins)
4. 3 Ways Till Sunday
5. Carbons (The Muffins With Over the Edge) (The Muffins, Over The Edge)
6. Expected Freedom (Newhouse, The Muffins)
7. Prince Albert in the Can (The Muffins)
8. Monkey With the Golden Eyes
9. Amelia Earhart (Newhouse, Sears)

Dave Newhouse – Rhodes, organ, acoustic piano, woodwinds, pennywhistle, percussion
Tom Scott – saxes, clarinets, flutes, oboe, kalimba, double soprano recorders, bell tree
Paul Sears – drums, xylophone, steel drum, percussion
Billy Swann – fretless Fender Precision bass, Rhodes, organ, acoustic piano, penny whistle, drums, percussion

1, 3, 4, 5 recorded August 13, 1976 at W.A.F.U. Coffee House (Washington Area Free University), Washington, DC by Colleen Scott.
2, 6, 7 recorded October 2, 1976 at American University, Washington, DC by Colleen Scott.
8 recorded at the band house in Autumn 1976, Gaithersburg, MD.
9 recorded at the band house in December 1976, Gaithersburg, MD.

All songs composed by Dave Newhouse unless indicated.


all rights reserved



Cuneiform Records Washington, D.C.

Cuneiform Records is an independent record label releasing adventurous, boundary-bursting music by artists from around the world.

Founded in 1984.
Based in Washington D.C.

contact / help

Contact Cuneiform Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Cuneiform Records recommends:

If you like Baker's Dozen 3 [1976], you may also like: