We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Baker's Dozen 6 [1977​-​1978]

by The Muffins

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


Not Alone 11:49
Horsebones 04:32


released November 15, 2022

1. Not Alone solo
2. Whistling While We Work (The Muffins)
3. To-ing and Fro-ing (The Muffins)
4. Children and Art (The Muffins)
5. Not Alone
6. Under Dali’s Wing
7. Horsebones (Scott)
8. The Grammy Snap

Dave Newhouse – Rhodes, organ, woodwinds, acoustic piano, percussion
Tom Scott – saxes, clarinets, flutes, oboe, xylophone, bell tree
Paul Sears – drums and percussion, soprano sax
Billy Swann – bass, guitar, percussion, whistles
Scott Raffell – alto sax, bass clarinet, kalimba (3, 4)
Greg Yaskovich – trumpet (3)
Fred Frith – guitar (8)

1, 2, 7, 8 recorded December 15, 1978 at the Trinity Theatre, Washington, DC by Colleen Scott.
3, 4 recorded December 31, 1977 at DC Space, Washington, DC.
5 recorded October 21, 1977 at W.A.F.U. Coffeehouse, Washington, DC by Colleen Scott.
6 recorded October 8, 1978 at the Zu Manifestival, New York, NY.

All songs by Dave Newhouse unless noted.


all rights reserved



Cuneiform Records Washington, D.C.

Cuneiform Records is an independent record label releasing adventurous, boundary-bursting music by artists from around the world.

Founded in 1984.
Based in Washington D.C.

contact / help

Contact Cuneiform Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Cuneiform Records recommends:

If you like Baker's Dozen 6 [1977-1978], you may also like: