We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Every Man For Himself & God Against All

by Alec K. Redfearn and The Eyesores

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


Mole 03:15
Candy-Ass 04:55
Heart Punch 03:32
Ohio 03:02
Black Holes 02:17
Coccyx 01:11


This 2003 album sets the stage for the 'mature' period of The Eyesores. All the ingredients are here and fully developed. Seeing them on tour for this album led to their signing with Cuneiform and nearly 20 years of work together!

"Redfearn's strongest entry to date, this is a grinding and mechanical look at folk. The lyric writing is excellent, and the compositions varied. Still not on the level of masterpiece, but beyond most of what else is on the market." – Rate Your Music

"They say it's all been done before, so when an artist has a unique, hauntingly beautiful sound it's rare and Alec K. Redfearn, Eyesores and all, are one of a kind. That alone is a difficult feat." – Jessie Jayne

"If Can, John Cage, X, and my grandma’s polka records got in that machine from The Fly, maybe this would come out instead of a half Goldblum, half bug. Absolutely enjoyable and recommended."


released April 13, 2018

Alec K. Redfearn: vocals, accordion, electrified/distorted accordion, handclaps, acid bass
Margie Wienk: vocals, contrabass, cello
Alec Thibodeau: electric guitar, AM radio
Matt McLaren: drum kit, shakers, concert bass drum, handclaps, additional percussion
Matt Everett: viola
Jeff Knoch: Farfisa organ
Sara Stalnaker: cello
Jason McGill: alto saxophone, brake drums, shortwave radio, handclaps
Michael Jeffries: baritone saxophone, electrified stritch
Ann Schattle: horn in F
Erica Schattle: bassoon
Steven Jobe: hurdy-gurdy
Frank Difficult: electronics & electronic processing
Todd Jessop: handclaps
John Jacobson: handclaps, tape echo
Shawn Wallace: trumpet

All music and arrangements by Alec K. Redfearn, except for the percussion, which was arranged by Matt McLaren and for The Green Hat / Coccyx, which was improvised by The Eyesores and John Jacobson using a democratic system of parameters.
All lyrics by Alec K. Redfearn, except Black Holes, which was written by Alec and Laura Colella

Recorded March 2003 at Sound Station Seven in Providence, RI.


all rights reserved



Cuneiform Records Washington, D.C.

Cuneiform Records is an independent record label releasing adventurous, boundary-bursting music by artists from around the world.

Founded in 1984.
Based in Washington D.C.

contact / help

Contact Cuneiform Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Cuneiform Records recommends:

If you like Every Man For Himself & God Against All, you may also like: